The Why’s

A lot has changed in the mere 3/4 months since I’ve been absent from the blogging world. As I mentioned in my previous post, as well as is evident by the title of the blog, I have moved to a new town an hour and a half away from where I grew up. Why the move? Because I finally, FINALLY, know what I want to do with my life and I’m going after it. If any of you guys followed me back when I started The Process of Healing, I had changed my major from Bachelor’s in Early Childhood to Business. I’ve even taken a few culinary classes over the past few years but not one of those degrees felt right. Why? Because I knew what I wanted to do all along, I simply never had the courage to do it as it meant that I had to leave home and move away. And then one day, the courage popped up… and here I am. I am pursuing a Bachelor’s Degree in Nutrition, and then I hope to acquire my R.D. license, much like Kath from KERF. I am extremely excited about this and while I know it’s going to be a lot of work, it will be worth it when it allows me to have a job that I love. And that is one of the reasons I decided to start a new blog, to chronicle my journey to my degree and as I know many of us bloggers are nutrition freaks (for lack of a better word), I hope you guys will enjoy learning right along with me as I share what I learn.

As the title suggests, not only am I in a new city but I AM a new girl.. I feel like it anyway. They say that you change more in your 20’s than in any other time in your life; I believe it. If I knew me 2 years ago, I wouldn’t know me. Much less 3, 4, 5 years ago.. I’m embracing the real me, becoming a strong woman, and finding out who I really am. I’ve been through some trials in the past 3 or 4 years but I’m ready to move on from them and to make my life, well MY life.

On a lighter note, I was going to share some foodie pictures from the day but I neglected to bring my camera cord to my new place. SO, I’ll share with you some pictures (via iPhone) of my apartment (which is still a major work in progress) and some pictures of my beautiful friends back home <- The hardest part of moving away.

Make sure to check out the new About Me page!

382456_635434079869_377237090_n

532115_635434139749_1086463928_n

553313_635434000029_1747622801_n

534898_633921071949_246451312_n

252666_633911176779_927857825_n

One thought on “The Why’s

Leave a Reply

